Council Committees

The governing council is comprised of an executive committee and ten standing committees that watch over the financial, operational and programmatic areas of The Wilderness Society.

The council works primarily through its committees, which begin important discussions and make recommendations to the full council for approval. The committees include:

  • Executive Committee
  • Philanthropy/Capitol Campaign Committee
  • Governance and Board Development Committee
  • Nominating Subcommittee
  • Diversity Committee
  • Finance Committee
  • Audit Subcommittee
  • Legal Committee
  • Energy Vision Working Group
  • Climate & Resiliency Working Group
  • Urban to Wild Working Group
  • Public Lands Takeover Working Group





























Related Content